Reviewer Photos & Videos
Charged $5 for membership club card never came in mail
Charged $5 for membership club card never came in mail after 3 months decided to email them they said we don't print physical card anymore come in store for discount
Simply a waste of time.
I bought a car battery charger online, 16/4/2020. They say they sent on 17/4/2020. They took my cash instantly, from there it's been hell. I am diabetic, on heart and blood pressure meds, anti depression, single, no family, no friend's, simply put alone. I did the right thing and stayed home as Aust gov asked. I have a supercheap store 600 meters away. I have begged Aust post, supercheap auto to help me. I explained my situation. I need my car to get my medication. I got sent a survey form to fill out as to my satisfaction with supercheap. No a...nswer to that, just deleted no doubt, along with my original explanation of my situation. Words can not express the ignorance of this company. It's now 29/4/2020. My situation isn't their problem, only my money was. DISGUSTING.
shocking. staff at noarlunga were arrogant, & ignorant
2 staff. both ignored me, did not acknowledge me. very rude. after several minutes eventually left my purchase on the desk & went to sprints down the road. fab service. amazing comparison
Very bag experience.
Walked in and bought a car battery from Ashfield store .
Manager serving me said that it was card or cash and if cash had to be the EXACT AMOUNT of money.
Walked out as so did the rest of the people lining up behind me.
Supercheap would not beat a 'Repco' price. They would only match it. Their advertising says they will BEAT a competitors lower price . I'm pretty sure that's illegal as it must be false advertising!
Very very bad customer service
Rockingham road spearwood supercheap auto store. Staff is very, very horrible. Very bad experience i will never go back again into that store. Staff is lazy and arrogant. Very terrible customer service.
Ignore messages, false selective reviews.
Sent 2 messages regarding 2 different issues and had no response. This was over a month ago now. It says they will respond if required however I very much required a response.
Twice I tried to review a product with misleading reviews and twice I was told it dose not meet guidelines. Forces you to turn ad block off and you lose the whole review if you left it on.
Only thing positive is the ease of use it being an online store.
Ordered 20 litres of isopropyl alcohol Online.
After nearly 2 weeks rang their online help desk asking where the delivery had got to.
Was told that it was a special order item and would take 10 days to be delivered.
Informed them that the product had been sitting a Melbourne Airport according to TNT track&trace for the past 5 days. Was then told that maybe I should contact TNT to get it sorted! That is the first sign of bad service. Informed them that as it was their delivery they should chase it up. Waited 2 more days and nothing was done by Supercheap Auto. The second sign of bad service.
Ended up ringing TNT myself and got it sorted.
Would never recommend that you buy from Supercheap auto online.
would bre excellent except for the store location bug.
Pros: I love the Supercheap brand and its stores. The Sunbury store staff are nothing but fantastic. I have a 1973 triumph and their parts provision for such an old car is great.
Cons: The website store location service is crap, never stores the 'preferred store' in my profile.
Great products and store
Purchased a roof rack on line, process was very easy. Product was ready for pick-up in my local store within 24hrs. I fitted the roof rack to my car with very little effort and I am a female in my 50's. A few weeks later I was given a credit due to the item going on sale. Very happy customer.
Great refund policy
I bought the wrong roof rack for my vehicle online and was able to return it for a full refund. I took one star off because I had typed my Reg number in online and it still brought back a list of all roof racks, even ones that don't fit my car. I believe this is a fault with their website searching process and should be fixed soon as it is misleading . I give 4 stars though because the customer service was understanding, reasonable and pointed out that if I had selected 'search by vehicle' from the menu that it would have worked correctly. They also gave me the full refund. It is a great refund policy.
Appalling experience in Supercheap Auto hoppers crossing
Walked into Supercheap auto in hoppers crossing you buy some touch up paint. There three staff at the paint area. The guy greeted me and I asked him about the paint then a lady cane to assist. I asked about mixing paint she just said a large container would cost $35 can and touch up is $21 and dashed off to join her colleagues at the paint desk for a chat while I still had questions about what size and what was my best option . The experience was appalling hence many companies shut down. This person not to be named but will describe is medium in built and wears glasses. In my view she needs to be taken back into training. Totally appalling experience.
Very friendly staff, always helpful. Easy to look for items and when your not sure they will find it for you. Extremely satisfied with customer service.. never been to a bad supercheap.
- Online Store
- Verified customer
Great product listing for a non car person
Very happy with the online store as well as physical stores, when clicking and collecting. Accurate descriptions and stock availability at both Osborne Park an Mirrabooka stores. Easy site navigation, payment and pick up instructions.
Service not good
Went to the Lake Haven Store to request a front headlamp globe replacement
Was told that they didn’t have the staff ( saw numerous staff and two people behind the counter not doing too much)
I was told basically it was all too hard
I told them that I would go to Auto Barn which I did
They happily did the job and even up sold new led globes
Left very happy
Not happy at all with Supercheap
Website full of bugs.
Website is constantly full of bugs, be careful in putting gift card codes and letting sit before finishing... If webpage reloads it will take the funds of the gift card without making a purchase, will have to do a run around to get the funds back, then told it's not refundable when you pay with a different payment source.
They have men who like themselves. They are trying to sell the most expensive options. They don't want to show different options. They are not willing to deal with the customer.
if placing a order with Supercheap Auto then go to the very bottom of the page and read there terms and conditions especially for special orders. I placed a order with them it was a special order in the term and conditions it say delivery with in 1-10 business days what this means is 1-10 business day for the item to get to them then it get sent to you. so it really takes up to 15-20 days BE AWARE
Way too slow for W.A customers to be worth it
was wondering why my Order was taking so long and called up the help line and was told that all online orders are done in Victoria. This makes no sense, even the person I spoke to at supercheap said it wasn't fair to W.A customers.
Boxing day sale online order mistake made by myself.
I ordered on line a set of DBA T2 brake discs for my 2020 Colorado pick up unfortunately the hub mount was incorrect for my year model. I contacted SCA by phone and they referred me to my local store SCA Essendon .I returned the discs to them and the Guy behind the counter arranged for the correct type for my vehicle to be in store the next day.I unfortunately did not get his name but he also kept the price at the Boxing day sale amount, much appreciated.I have used the Essendon store before and always found their sale prices excellent and the staff helpful. Thanks Rob Maxwell.
Questions & Answers
When my order SAU0001100867 placed on the 13th of March is likely to be delivered.
Despite two emails to Supercheap, asking for the tracking number and not receiving a reply, I am coming to the conclusion that Supercheap is fraudulently advertising 50% off a product they do not have.
Customer CareSupercheap Auto
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us and we sincerely apologise for the experience you have had with Supercheap Auto so far.
As we would like to be able to resolve this for you, we have sent you an email based on the information provided in your review.
If you have any further questions, please respond via the email we have sent you.
Once again, we do apologise for your experience and for any inconvenience caused by this.
Do you guys sell blinker fluid coz my blinkers are not working properly.
a lot of the new vehicles have started using blinker fluid as a way to extend the life of the blinker bulbs, if you want more information on this technique watch this video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E6GsXhBb10k
How much deposit to order in parts
Didn’t ask me for a deposit but save yourself aggravation and give online ordering from Supercheap a miss. Their customer support is rubbish and they are as slow as a wet week. Took them nine days to send me a coolant hose, after five days I asked when I might get it and all I got was we are waiting for the supplier. No initiative from Supercheap to ring the supplier and ask. I’m amazed they’re still in business
ieatwords.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ieatwords.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.