??!

Reviews

(4,519)
(1,020)
(196)
(320)
(2,679)
  • Product Quality
    2.6 (812)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (322) · No (654)
  • Shipping
    2.9 (603)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (188) · No (696)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Mark

MarkPerth, WA

Charged my credit card for non purchase after previous purchase

published

Purchased goods for $29 on Monday 13 Jan payment shows on bank statement. One week later they then charged $99 with no goods purchased.
Thats called theft. Buyer beware there are plenty of online references to Kogans poor business practices.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Suby09

Suby09Melbourne

  • 11 reviews

Endless spam!

published

I purchased an item from Kogan.com about two weeks ago and I neither received it nor got updates on its whereabouts yet. Instead, I have been receiving spam on a daily basis.

There is no opt-in option, they will just send a couple of newsletters to you every day. And there is no opt-out option either. You cannot unsubscribe unless you create an account first. Cheap spammy tactics!

Shipping
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Hi, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

If you have not already and you have any questions or concerns about your products, please contact our Help Desk for technical and warranty assistance here: https://www.kogan.com/au/help/.


C.A.

C.A.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

GOOD COMPANY

published

I recently bought 2 USB car chargers for charging my iPhone. I had to return them as they were a bit loose in our cars. I sent them back and applied for a credit of the purchase price, and just now, within 2 weeks I received my credit. I really can’t be more satisfied with such a prompt refund. I will definitely be buying products from Kogan in the future, as it’s an Australian company, and they really do, have great customer service.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Colleen

ColleenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Bought two items. One a pair of shies & a sonic toothbrush

published

The items were easy to find on the list. Going to the check outs was a breeze and within a few days had the items arrive on my door step. Great service and quick delivery. Love it!

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo

Richard V

Richard VCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Cheap pile of junk

published

Ordered an Exercise bike of Kogan. It was only replacing an old BigW exercise bike that I have had for years (it snapped a belt) so I certainly wasn't expecting a gym quality machine.

It assembled fairly easily, but it is horrendous to use. I can only assume it is defective, but Kogan is being difficult. It clunks, groans and grinds. The resistance is variable and lumpy.

In short, it's completely terrible.

I'd like to write a review on the Kogan website to warn others, but alas, it appears impossible to actually write a review.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Karl

Karl

  • 2 reviews

Refund process isn’t great

published
Return Claim MadeYes
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Karl
Karl

Nick

Nick

  • 2 reviews

should be reported for spam

published

Can’t unsubscribe from their marketing emails without logging into ‘my account’ didn’t even know I had an account and certainly don’t know the password. They send about 4 emails a day.

Product Quality
Shipping
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great material

published

The product was terrific and the timing was perfect and when it was purchased the buying experience was trouble free and delivered as we expected and looking forward to buying the next set

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo

Mr S

Mr SPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews

Taking advantage of Australian's

published

I researched Kogan and there are third party foreign wholesalers selling on behalf of Kogan, 2g watches targeted directly at Australian consumers. The 2g network shutdown in Australia years ago. I would believe in monetary projection, the idea is to make profit off Australian mums and parents buying smartwatches for there children to keep them safe. Excellent marketing but 2g is not available in Australia.
Smiling together with the overseas sellers at the money made and the knowledge that the majority would write there refund off as too much hard work.

How's that's for banking

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Sambo

SamboBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

Replacement Steam Mop Micro fibre Pad

published

The Micro fibre pads were easy to find and very reasonably priced. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the product, the fit is excellent. The speed with which I received my order was exceptional especially at this time of the year.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo

Detlef

DetlefPerth, WA

Spams and delivery

published

Certain things never change. All my dealings with Logan were spoiled by their choice of delivery contractors. First Toll and when they got their act together Fastway, the possibly most incompent and impossible-to-deal-with transport mob in the country. Good products and fair prices mean nothing if the goods don't turn up or are impossible to collect. At least, they should warn their customers that the merchandise will be send through Fastway and consequently their given delivery time estimate is at least a few weeks off.
And don't even mention the spam.

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedMany things
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Jack

JackSydney, NSW

Kogan First Scam !!!

published

Kogan automatically charge you annual membership at $99. Ive seem other customers here with the same experience. I never signed up or agreed to this. Kogan are not to be trusted, unethical and deceptive business practices. They also make it very difficult to contact, still trying to resolve this. I will not be shopping here again and warn anyone to stay away!

Product Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Hi Jack, thank you for letting us know about your experience and we're sorry about the charge.

Please continue to respond to the emails you have been receiving from our Help Desk and we will be happy to assist you in resolving this issue.

Jack
Jack

Your one email canned response you mean... Kogan is a joke, nothing is resolved. Shady upsell that will be reported, followed up by the ACCC and cause more trouble than its worth for the business.


Joe

JoeWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Perfect for the kids

published

The 180 pce colouring in sets were great to keep the nieces entertained during school holidays. Everything they needed, all in one pine suitcase. Great value. Fast delivery and great customer service.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Purchased180pce boxed colouring in set
See all answers

No service after buy my fridge

published

I have buy a fridge for caravane 1 month before and i have start my fridge just 1 week. And my fridge don't work. Maybe is it broken but what i am not happy it's when i send a message for have a help nobody give me a answer. But the website continue to send me a publicity, for that it's not a problem! We have put in the rabbish a lot of food now and we don't have a solution for the moment !

1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Kalunch

KalunchGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

I haven't used the product yet as it is for winter.

published

This is based on previous products I have purchased from Kogan.
Your website is so easy to navigate that what you are looking for is found in a matter of seconds.
Your product range is amazing and prices are very competitive.
Quality of your products are second to none.
A very happy Kogan customer.

Product Quality
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Wendy Bellin

Wendy BellinVictoria

It’s great

published

All good happy with everthing the is easy to navigate and I am pleased with what I bought and the range of products I looked was good.The delivery service is very promp.

Product PurchasedCerta retractable hose real

Yssirk E.

Yssirk E.Hobart, TAS

  • Verified customer

Kogan Mobile Agora 9

published

Zero customer support service for repairs on any hardware not working. My son’s screen won’t work and needs replacing/repairing. The Helpdesk leads to no where. No email contact no one you can phone to find out how to get it fixed or repaired. Is dreadful! The touch screen doesn’t work so we can’t use the phone! How can they sell their own brand mobile phone, have no one but Kogan who know how to repair it, but provide no hardware support for repairs. That’s unbelievable and I’d not recommend buying one!

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedKogan Agora
See all answers
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Yssirk E.
Yssirk E.

very happy with tv

published

easy to deal with / imformative /happy with price & quallity good range of products will use again & recomend you to others you where quick to get it to freight company . freight co bit slow.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Purchasedkogan 55 tv
See all answers

Ray

RayCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

TV is great

published

TV is great but waiting for a response from the help centre is a long drawn out process. Still waiting for an answer to my problem 2 weeks later. Patience is required

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Just what we wanted

published

Email information gave the information about the product very satisfied with the stick vacuum range. The vacuum is very efficient, cleans carpet and timber floors very well. Easy to use and store away.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo

Page 1 of 437

Questions & Answers

tony k.

tony k.asked

how do i find all the products that i've bought tony kluytmans

No answers

Kerri L Chaffey

Kerri L Chaffeyasked

What dishes can I use to cook in not sure if I can use a casserole dish or a cake tin

No answers

David

Davidasked

Is there a phone number to speak to customer service as Logan don't answer emails

2 answers
Rani Singh
Rani Singh

I have been finding their customer care number, but can not find any. Very bad service

Fired Up
Fired Up

Should not be a surprise as Kogan is listed here and on their website as an Online shop only


Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ieatwords.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ieatwords.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.