??!

See the Best Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites in 2020 as rated by Australians on ieatwords.com.au.



Reviews

(569)
(130)
(67)
(140)
(1,191)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

  • Verified customer

Received 1 duvet set but ordered & paid for 2

published

I ordered 2 duvet sets had 1 delivered today only 1 on invoice but saying they have both been delivered, what do I do now, not happy at all grr

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi Jan, it looks like you have purchased this order on Groupon UK website. In this case, please contact our UK customer support at https://www.groupon.co.uk/customer_support and they should be able to assist you with the missing order.

-Harry


useless customer service if anything goes wrong

published

orders a piece of electronic item which does not work as described in the AD, getting refund is nightmare, they don't have phone number to talk to, just a chat or email, not worth it

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi there, please accept our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. Can you please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry

Ben M - Central Coast

Ben M - Central CoastSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Groupon is just plain theft.

published
2 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon
Katie M.

Katie M.Sydney, NSW

Refine Cosmetic Clinic Bondi, Grafton street

published
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Katie, we're terribly sorry to hear of the disappointing Groupon experience. Can you please email us at [email protected] so that we could investigate the issue further with the merchant?

-Harry


kiwi3

kiwi3Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

The 30% SALE30 code wouldn't work for us

published

Every time we tried to use the code we got one or 2 letters in then it faulted and said not a valid code. We could not type the full code in before it faulted? I asked Groupon about this, and they said there was no issue and we didn't type whole code in (we tried at least 20 times on different vouchers) to type the WHOLE code. So there was an issue for us, we simply couldn't use the code? I accept there may be issues, but the response from Groupon was "not an issue"?

7 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi, sorry for the hassle. Please share your registered email address and the voucher code/security code in an email and address it to [email protected] and we will be in touch.

-Roy

kiwi3
kiwi3

Did you read the comment? We didnt buy any of the near 20 vouchers we tried to buy as the CODE30 could not be typed in, only 1 or 2 letters before it defaulted. Also by email today you said “not an issue”?

Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Khal

KhalGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews

I should have known better

published
11 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Khal, we're so terribly sorry about this experience you've had and we can completely understand the frustration! Please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch.

-Harry

Khal
Khal
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

We are sorry for the trouble you had experienced, Khal. So that we could look into this further, please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue and our Social care team will be in touch with you and resolve the issue.

-Harry


Marsha

MarshaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Unauthorised payment

published

I have had an unauthorised payment come out of my account. I then called the help line to be told I can’t get this amount refunded.

Never using Groupon again.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Marsha, we're sorry for any hassle. Can you please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry


Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Mobile phone

published

Bought a reconditioned Apple mobile phone in July 2020, found that the battery power did not last for a full day ! I cannot even set the alarm for my wake up in the morning, for work . I have had numerous phone calls with Groupon, but they promise, that they will, send me a new battery, but that’s as far as it goes . I have even been told buy the supplier, they will send me a new battery, but nothing arrives ! Groupon say they will get back to you in 72 hrs, but this is a hollow promise ! Brian Barnett

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Brian, please accept our sincerest apologies for this experience. Please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch.

-Harry

bowerbird13

bowerbird13Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

They need to take more responsibility for the companies they sell for

published

I bought a Groupon that I found impossible to book for because the salon was so busy. Eventually, after the Groupon expired and I still hadn't managed to book a session I asked for a refund. I understand that there needs to be a set limit for when refunds can be given but if the salon doesn't fulfill their end of the agreement it needs to be them not the customer that absorbs the costs or Groupon themselves since they take 50% of the profits. Many of the businesses will honor the Groupon price if you call them privately which I would recommend as it is better for your own security and for the companies themselves.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi there, it's never our intention to cause you any sort of inconvenience. Please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch.

-Harry

B.Milton

B.MiltonSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified customer

Selling corrupted valueless coupons

published

Purchased 2 lots of cinema groupons.
Both failed to work.
Cinema staff also attempted to remedy but they are valueless.
Both occasions I purchased tickets
Groupon now refuses to refund stating they'll send out another voucher knowing I've already paid full price to see the movie and the voucher expires in a week.
Just plain theft

3 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi there, we can completely understand the frustration. Please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch.

-Harry

B.Milton
B.Milton

Please Email????
I've phoned, used chat and emailed constantly, as you well know.
Your response is another intentional misleading and fraudulent statement designed to imply you care or might act. Unbelievable

Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

JIE CHEN

JIE CHENVictoria

Terrible food, very disappointed

published

Very disappointed with the quality of the food. The offered food is different from the advertised pictures. Only three different sushi, totally different from the deal described by Groupon. The restaurant is not clean, and messy. The walk in price is $29.80 per person, you don’t really save money from Groupon deal.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Jie, I can completely understand the frustration. It's never our intention to cause you any sort of inconvenience. Can you please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry


Sean

SeanCanberra

  • 6 reviews

Almost Impossible to Unsubscribe

published

Easy to sign up to this company but almost impossible to reduce the amount of emails they send to you (you can't do it online via your account despite what they say) or cancel your account. Have had to resort to putting a spam setting against the 4-5 emails they send me every day.

5 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Sean, please accept our sincerest apologies for this experience. Please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch.

-Harry

Sean
Sean
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

We certainly understand the frustration, Sean. To locate your account, please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch.

-Harry


Robert

RobertGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Review of massage at Rose Thai Massage in Glenroy. with Gene.

published

Had a great massage at Rose Thai Massage with Gene. Adaptive with gentle and firm massage to suit. I loved the stretches after each section of massage. Very relaxing. Will come back.


Lan Thu Pham

Lan Thu PhamNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

Terrible ethics company

published

I had purchased a groupon and got it returned with a $45 credit instead of the original payment method as they stated, very disappointing. Moreover, I just have checked my account, the credit was automatically deducted to $0 because it was expired without informing me that it is was only available for a month. Stay away from this company.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Lan, we certainly understand the frustration. Can you please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry

aasya i.

aasya i.

  • 2 reviews

Speed car wash

published

They dont like customers walking in with groupon vouchers, did a nasty job. Very unhappy. My car is as dirty and they took one hour because it had a lesser priority becuase i came thru groupon. Manager said if customer comes to pay full price he will be prioritised.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon
Jenaand

Jenaand

  • 2 reviews

Give me my money back!

published
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Jenaand, we're so sorry to hear about the trouble with your purchase. Please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch.

-Harry


Item not delivered before christmas

published

I ordered an item on the 5th with 14 day maximum guaranteed shipping. It is now the 24th and I have no item. Groupon customer service just told me to keep waiting and they won't refund because it's been shipped already. I am very upset and even though I've bought a few other vouchers, I might not use groupon ever again.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Eli, we're sorry to hear that you haven't received your order yet. Please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch.

-Harry


Suzanne

Suzanneperth

  • 5 reviews

Happy with purchases made on Groupon

published

We have used Groupon for some time now and have found that most of the deals have been great. Groupon have always been very helpful if required and to date we have always had a satisfactory outcome through them. I had purchased a deal for Quick Oil Australia Roadside Assistance who reneged on the deal after I redeemed it and Groupon got back to me in just a few days (even allowing for the Christmas rush) and advised they had secured a refund for me. I would make sure you do research on the Company you are buying the deal for before purchasing ie restaurants, hair salons etc. By and large used wisely, the majority of my purchases through Groupon have been more than satisfactory and customer service very helpful.


No tracking record - Been over a week

published

I have attempted to contact Groupon regarding the status of my order x 2 microphone recorders which have been charged. I would appreciate being able to track my orders where abouts. It has been over a week with nothing.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that you haven't received your order yet. Please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch.

-Harry


Shannon

Shannon

  • 3 reviews

HORRIBLE COMPANY ETHICS!! They will try and scam you please beware.

published

Horrible customer service, stay away. They offered a deal that was set to expire the next day only I did not receive the voucher in time before it expired. They offered no customer service help or refunds. They will take your money and try to scam you. Please stay away if you can.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi Shannon, we're sorry for any trouble and we'd like to look into this further. Please email us at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch.

-Harry


Page 2 of 105

See all Groupon reviews

Questions & Answers

leah.riley.9822

leah.riley.9822asked

Though the online chat I have for a refund as the masseuse I have tried to book into is not responding to my emails. Ive not heard anything...

4 answers
Monica
Monica
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Leah, we're sorry for the trouble. Please reply to the email received from our support team and they should be able to help you further.

-Harry

leah.riley.9822
leah.riley.9822

I have received a refund now


Michelle

Michelleasked

Do Groupon ever try to order any of the personalized products? The websites are either so confusing or the codes never work. I've had 3 intelligent people try to order my products but it still won't work. Contacted the seller as well as Groupon, they keep telling me that my codes are fine but when I try they always get declined. I don't know what to do and am frustrated as they are Xmas gifts. I'm pretty sure I wasted my money.

1 answer
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi Michelle, we're sorry for the trouble! We'd like to look into this further with you. Can you please send us an email at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry


Anne Gatt

Anne Gattasked

I was overcharged by a Restaurant that I booked through Groupon. Manager charged for 5 glasses of wine @ $11 each which we did not order or consume. After contacting the Manager, he hung up on me. Do you do anything about this? The name of the restaurant is Remvi By The Bay Williamstown.

5 answers
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Anne, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by this. Can you please send us an email at [email protected] explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry

Anne Gatt
Anne Gatt

I will start from the beginning. We purchased 4 Groupon vouchers for a 4 people banquet each coupon. Plus there were another 3 persons ordering off the menu. Our booking was for 12 noon . We arrived and were told we made a booking for 2pm and were not ready for us. We at no point of time booked for 2pm. I believe that Remvi had a function the night before and weren’t ready for us. We were agreeable that we would have to wait for our banquet. Although there were only another 2 couples at the restaurant, we were shoved up along a wall where half of us could not get up unless everyone along the wall moved. But my complaint is actually regarding the banquet. It offered a beer or wine with the offer. I went to pay for any extras that we had ordered and on trust I paid the account without really looking at the bill as I did not have my glasses. When I arrived home I decided to check the bill and noticed an extra 5 glasses of wine @ $11 each which we did not order or consume. After contacting the manager he was rude and made up some story that didn’t make any sense. I told him I was going to give him a bad review. I can’t say that maybe we were charged accidentally for someone else’s order, as like I said, there was only another 2 couples in the restaurant.

Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Anne, we're sorry for the trouble. Please send us an email at [email protected] so that our Social care team can be in touch.

-Harry


Get an answer from our members and Groupon representatives

ieatwords.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ieatwords.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.